Set your website under construction or limit access to your website.

To edit your website access settings:

  1. Go to your website Dashboard.

  2. Click the Settings button.

  3. Select Website Access from the list.

Public (Default)

Your website will be available for every visitor to view.

Password

Your website will only be visible to visitors that have the password to the website. This option is recommended if you are still building your website and would like to show it to someone else.

Activate Custom Content to edit your locked website screen content: set the Title, Message for users, Button Text and Background Image URL.

Under Construction

Your website will be closed and visitors won't be able to see its content. This option is recommended when your website is still a work in progress.
Activate Custom Content to edit your locked website screen content: set the Title, Message for users, and Background Image URL.

Members Only

Your website will only be available to members, who will need to sign-up before they can see its content. This option is recommended for building a community and keeping a record of your visitors' emails.
Activate Custom Content to edit your locked website screen content: set the Title, Message for users, and Background Image URL.

Activate Extra Member Details to create a custom form.

Activate Custom Messages to add messages after the registration process, confirmation, and rejection.

Confirmed Members Only

Your website will only be available to members that must sign-up, and you need to confirm their request. This option is recommended for a closed community where no one else needs to see the content.

Activate Custom Content to edit your locked website screen content: set the Title, Message for users, and Background Image URL.

Activate Extra Member Details to create a custom form.

Activate Custom Messages to add messages after the registration process, confirmation, and rejection.


Did this answer your question?